Director of Debate
Jan Hovden


Ben Smith

Vice President
Cat Djang

Director of Novice Affairs
Taylor Blackburn

Tournament Director
Ashleen O'Brien

Tournament Director
Matt Summers

Equity Officer
Kate Fetrow

Director of PR and Alumni Affairs
Alex Daugherty

Convener of Public Debates
Stephanie Wesson

Director of Technology
Jack Stewart


Becoming a Member

Interested in joining the Brooks Quimby Debate Council? If you're a current student at Bates College, just come to one of our meetings, most Mondays, Wednesdays and Thursdays in Pettigrew Hall. We'll introduce ourselves and teach you everything you need to know. If you're a prospective student and would like to know more, browse our website, or get in touch with our coach, Jan Hovden with any specific enquiries.